Spring 2011 Michigan Public Policy Survey Homepage

The Spring 2011 Michigan Public Policy Survey

A special advisory committee of expert stakeholders helped plan the Spring 2011 MPPS, including the following people:

  • Eric Scorsone, MI Senate Fiscal Agency (Chair)
  • Nickie Bateson, City of Northville
  • Colleen Coogan, Michigan Government Finance Officers Association
  • Peter Goodstein, Goodstein and Grossman
  • Denise Hammond, West Bloomfield Township
  • Joe Heffernan, Plante Moran
  • Luke Huelskamp, CFO, Michigan Employees Retirement System (MERS)
  • Eric Lupher, Citizens' Reseach Council
  • Larry Merrill, Michigan Townships Association
  • Rowan Miranda, University of Michigan, Associate VP for Finance
  • Mark Skidmore, MSU Department of Economics
  • MoReno Taylor, Michigan Association of Counties
  • Arnold Weinfeld, Michigan Municipal League

The final questionnaire design reflects decisions made the CLOSUP MPPS staff, which may not represent the views of advisory committee members or others who provided input.